Difference between revisions of "Project Team"

From s121
Jump to: navigation, search
(Members and Contacts)
Line 324: Line 324:
  
 
== S-121 Full group teleconference  ==
 
== S-121 Full group teleconference  ==
Periodically the full group meet via teleconference.  
+
Periodically the full group meet via teleconference.
 
 
===May 10th - 11th 2017 Meeting===
 
* Minutes from May 2017 Meeting
 
[[File:S121 PT2 Minutes.docx]]
 
* List of Resolutions from May 2017 Meeting 
 
[[File:S121 ResolutionOfComments.xlsx]]
 
 
 
===September 20th-21st Meeting===
 
* Agenda
 
 
 
* Minutes from May 2017 Meeting
 
[[File:S121 PT3 Minutes.docx]]
 
 
 
* Encodings - Doug O'Brien
 
[[File:S121 Encoding Revised2.pptx]]
 
 
 
* HTML table / xSLT - Jonathan
 
 
 
* Table of point locations - ?
 
 
 
* Work Advancements
 
[[File:S121-Work Advancements-20-21Sept2017.pptx]]
 
 
 
* UNGGIM 2017 Presentation
 
[[File:UNGGIM Presentation 2017.pdf]]
 
 
 
* DOALOS Format Example
 
[https://www.iho.int/mtg_docs/com_wg/TSMAD/TSMAD19/TSMAD19-4.9.1_S-10X_MaritimeBoundaryPS_Apprvd.doc DOALOS Format Reference]
 
 
 
* UKHO Format Example
 
[[File:UKHO Format Example.pptx]]
 
 
 
== Face to Face Meetings ==
 
Periodically the full group meet in person.
 
 
 
===December 5th - 9th 2016===
 
* Minutes from December 2016 Meeting [[File:S121 PT1 Minutes.docx]]
 
* List of Actions from December 2016 Meeting  [[File:S121 List of Actions.xlsx]]
 
 
 
===December 8th - 11th 2017===
 
 
 
'''(under construction)'''
 
 
 
* Minutes
 
* Agenda [[File:S121-Work_Advancements-20-21Sept2017.pptx]]
 
* Logistics
 
* dial-in details
 
* Presentations
 
 
 
== External Liaison Meetings ==
 
Periodically the group meets with interested stakeholders.
 
* Minutes from June 2017 Meeting [http://www.s-121.com/w/index.php/File:N_4566_Liaison_meeting_ISOTC_211_and_IHO_minutes_of_meeting_2_June_2017_Stockholm_Sweden.pdf Stockholm Sweden]
 
* OGC Meeting - Southampton September 5-7th 2017 [http://www.opengeospatial.org/event/1709tc details]
 
 
 
== Upcoming meetings ==
 
* S100 Test Strategy Meeting Washington 19-21 September 2017 [https://www.iho.int/mtg_docs/com_wg/S-100WG/TSG5/TSG5_docs.htm details]
 
* S121 Full group teleconference 20-21 September 2017 [[DetailsNextTeleconference | details]]
 
* ABLOS Meeting and Conference Monaco 9 & 12 October 2017 [https://www.iho.int/mtg_docs/com_wg/ABLOS/ABLOS24/ABLOS24.htm details]
 
* HSSC 9 Ottawa 6-11 November 2017 [http://iho.int/mtg_docs/com_wg/HSSC/HSSC9/HSSC9Docs.html details]
 
* ISO TC211 Meeting Wellington New Zealand November 2017 [[Details when announced]]
 
* OGC Technical Panel Meeting Palmerston New Zealand 4-8 December 2017 [http://www.landcareresearch.co.nz/about/news/events/ogc details] [http://www.opengeospatial.org/event/1712tc details]
 
* S121 Face to Face Meeting 5-9 December 2017 [[DetailsNextFaceToFace | details]]
 
* S100 Working Group Meeting Singapore 10-13 April 2018 [https://www.iho.int/mtg_docs/com_wg/S-100WG/S-100WG3/S-100WG3_Docs.htm details]
 
* HSSC 10 - Rostock, Germany 14-18 May 2018
 

Revision as of 19:10, 24 October 2017

Main Page Project Team Standard Implementation Exchange Formats Documents UNCLOS S-100


Puzzle.png

The International Hydrographic Organisation (IHO) S-121 Project Team held a meeting on the 5th to 9th December 2016 in the offices of the UN Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea (UN DOALOS). From the meeting, a project report was designed to describe the impact of S-121 development on [S-100].

IHO Project Report

Minutes of the IHO meeting are documented on the IHO web page. Meeting minutes

Terms of Reference

Objectives

The objective of the S121 project team is to develop IHO S-121 Maritime Limits and Boundaries Product Specification (Terms of Reference Document). The product specification should take into account the following:

  • Defining a proposed data model;
  • Create an S-100 conformant product specification for Maritime Limits and Boundaries to support coastal States’ depository obligations in accordance with the Convention;
  • Determine if S-100 needs to be extended to facilitate the implementation of the deposit obligation of coastal States’ under the Convention.

Authority

  • This Project Team (S121PT) is a subsidiary of the S-100 Working Group (S-100 WG). Its work will be guided by the 2016-18 Work Plan established by the S-100 WG and subject to its approval.
  • A new Terms of Reference Document was adopted by the S121PT after the its first meeting held in the United Nation Headquarters, NY, in December 2016.

Composition and Chair

  • The Project Team (S121PT) shall comprise representatives of IHO Member States (MS), Expert Contributors (EC) and observers from accredited NGIOs. The IHO Secretariat may also be represented. A membership list shall be maintained and posted on the IHO website.
  • EC membership is open to entities and organizations that can provide relevant and constructive contribution to the work of the S121PT. ECs shall seek approval of their membership from the Chair of the S121PT.
  • EC membership may be withdrawn, in the event that a majority of S121PT members agree that an EC’s continued participation is either irrelevant or not constructive to the work of the S121PT.
  • The Chair of the S121PT is designated by the parent body.
  • If a Secretary is required, he/she should normally be drawn from a member of the S121PT.

Procedures

  • The S-121PT should work primarily by written correspondence and teleconferences.
  • Decisions should be made by consensus. Dissenting opinions, if any, should be reflected in the S-121PT report.
  • The S-121PT should liaise with other IHO bodies, international organizations, end users and industry to ensure the relevance and currency of its work.
  • The S-121PT should report in accordance with its Work Plan.

Members and Contacts

Name Member State Organisation Email Address Editorial Group
Mark Alcock (Chair) Australia Geoscience Australia Mark.Alcock@ga.gov.au Yes
Sebastien Durand (Vice-Chair/Secretariat) Canada Canadian Hydrographic Service Sebastien.Durand@dfo-mpo.gc.ca Yes
Fiona Bloor United Kingdom United Kingdom Hydrographic Office fiona.bloor@ukho.gov.uk
Eunmi Chang Korea University of Seoul emchang21@gmail.com
Chris Hemmingway Canada Canadian Hydrographic Service Chris.Hemmingway@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Paul Egesborg Canada Natural Resource Canada Paul.Egesborg@canada.ca Yes
Iji Kim Korea Hydrographic Survey Division - Korea izzykim@korea.kr
Thijs Ligteringen Netherlands Royal Netherlands Navy T.Ligteringen@mindef.nl
Jimmy Nerantzis United States of America National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency Jimmy.Nerantzis@nga.mil
Douglas O'Brien Canada IDON Technologies, Inc. douglasobrien@idontech.ca Yes
Sungsan Park Korea Hydrographic Survey Division - Korea psungsan@korea.kr
Jonathan Pritchard United Kingdom United Kingdom Hydrographic Office jonathan.pritchard@ukho.gov.uk
Julien Smeeckaert France Service hydrographique et océanographique de la Marine julien.smeeckaert@shom.fr
Leland Snyder United States of America National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration leland.snyder@noaa.gov
Meredith Westington United States of America National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Meredith.Westington@noaa.gov
John Brown ABLOS Advisory Board Law of the Sea John.Brown@cooley.com
Emily Wati Cikamatana UN-DOALOS Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of Sea emily.cikamatana@un.org
Antony Pharaoh IHB International Hydrographic Brueau addt@iho.int
Jason Ray UN-DOALOS Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of Sea rayj@un.org
Robert Sandev UN-DOALOS Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of Sea sandev@un.org
Shawn Stanley UN-DOALOS Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of Sea stanley1@un.org
Snježana ŽARIĆ UN-DOALOS Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of Sea zaric@un.org
Kevin Ingram United States of America ESRI kingram@esri.com
Sergey Egornov Russian Federation DNO unio_main@mil.ru
Robert Greer United States of America Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command - USA Robert.A.Greer@navy.mil
Karolyn Hondeghem Belgium karolyn.hondeghem@mow.vlaanderen.be
Lars Jakobsson Sweden lars.jakobsson@sjofartsverket.se
Junghyun Kim Korea Korea Hydrographic and Oceanographic Agency kahalla@korea.kr
Nikolaj Moller Denmark nikmn@gst.dk
Sewoong OH Korea Korea Research Institute of Ships and Ocean Engineering ows@kriso.re.kr
Julia Powell United States of America National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration julia.powell@noaa.gov
Carsten Riise-Jensen Denmark cr@gst.dk
Shingo Samejima Japan ico@jodc.go.jp
Dominique Laurent Inspire Département normalisation Dominique.Laurent@ign.fr
Hugh Astle CARIS Hugh.Astle@caris.com
Roger Brackin Envitia info@envitia.com
Jeanne Foust United States of America ESRI jfoust@esri.com
Ivanov Konstantin Transas Konstantin.Ivanov@transas.com
Clark Lawlor Canada ESRI clawlor@esri.ca
Friedhelm Moggert SevenCs mo@sevencs.com
Hannu Peiponen Furuno hannu.peiponen@furuno.fi
Rafael Ponce United States of America ESRI rponce@esri.com
Marisa Ramey Canada Canadian Hydrographic Service marisa.ramey@dfo-mpo.gc.ca Yes
Jonah Sullivan Australia Geoscience Australia Jonah.Sullivan@ga.gov.au Yes
Michael Clarke Australia michael.clarke10@defence.gov.au
Qing Zhong Australia Geoscience Australia Qing.Zhong@ga.gov.au Yes
Jianhui Zhang China National Marine Data and Information Service zjh_011@163.com
Luigi Santosuosso UN-DOALOS Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea santosuosso@un.org
Scott Greg UN-GGIM Global Geospatial Information Management scott12@un.org
Li Peng China
Tom De Puyt United States of America ESRI tdepuyt@esri.com

S-121 Editorial group

The editorial group meet once or twice a week, every week or two. Dial In details.

S-121 Full group teleconference

Periodically the full group meet via teleconference.